Ask and you shall receive (What’s My Story? Updated)

Eleven days ago I shared a story, my story, about answering the phone and the consequences of that one simple action, complete with some cliff hangers.  Don’t worry, I’ll get to them eventually.  If you haven’t read it yet, you should.  Just because I said so.

This is probably where I would provide you with a link to that blog, from eleven days ago, but quite frankly, I’m lazy and I’m working on this blog from the app on my iPhone and it’s not all that easy to navigate.  Plus, I’m standing on line at confession and don’t want to start swearing and taking the Lords name in vain because I have enough to confess to the Priest (if I ever make it in there before Easter, thank you very much) and I highly doubt he will appreciate me telling him that I was blogging, in Church, on Reconciliation Monday, during Holy Week….

I digress.

In that blog, from eleven days ago, I mentioned that if any of my readers (all what, ten of you, or is that shooting too high?) had stumbled across an antique phone, that the next time they see me, they should thrash me about the coconut with it.  Dontcha know, someone volunteered.

A week ago yesterday, I ran the Shamrock Scramble 5k in Walkill and my most awesome friend Don showed up with a hug…and phone.  Ask and you shall receive.

IMG_6212

I’m a lucky girl to have such awesome friends ❤

Until next time…

Love, Jeni

One thought on “Ask and you shall receive (What’s My Story? Updated)

Leave a Reply

